The Novel Coronavirus

Image

CITRA Initiative

In support of the initiative to enable remote work for government entities that was launched by the central agency for information technology in the government sector which supports the digital transformation of those sectors in addition to ensuring that government employees continue to complete business tasks from anywhere and at any time using the means and tools of communication and information technology, CITRA has prepared the following documents which prepared for use of government entities only:


CITRA has provided additional services and frequencies to the three communication companies in the country, granted that these companies provide their subscribers (5 GB) internet per day in addition to free local calls between the three networks for a month starting from Sunday ,March 22 as a national initiative, endowment and cooperation between CITRA and the telecommunications companies, in light of the exceptional circumstances in which the country is facing in confronting the emergence of the new coronavirus (CoVid-19).

More over, the Cybersecurity and Emergency Response page has been recently launched on CITRA website, which contains many important and useful information for users in this period.


CITRA, via the frequency spectrum department, and in cooperation with the relevant official authorities, has adopted Import, release and field detection of shipments of equipment and spare parts for incoming communications devices to the country for all authorities in this exceptional time In addition to issuing permits for radio stations for Livestock transport and trading company's ships, issuing a new permit with the allocation of call signs for the new ship ‘Alshuwaikh’ and renewing and issuing a the ship ‘Kuwait’ permit. CITRA also issued permits for Kuwait Airways and Jazeera Airways radio stations to enable them to fly to return citizens abroad as part of the evacuation plan.

Stats of releases from the period of March 12th to April 30th, 2020 in different customs passage outlets

Total of customs declarations for all port passage outlets(2315)  
Total of all parcels/containers for all port passage outlets(52689)

icon

Airport passage outlet - Kuwait Airport

  • Parcels: 17079
  • Customs declarations: 2116
icon

Landport passage outlet - Sulaibiya

  • Parcels/Containers: 6781
  • Customs declarations: 76
icon

Seaport passage outlet - Shuwaikh port

  • Parcels/Containers: 24422
  • Customs declarations: 109
icon

Seaport passage outlet - Shuaiba port

  • Parcels/Containers: 4407
  • Customs declarations: 14

Shlonik Application

Shlonik is a compulsory application in the State of Kuwait managed by CAIT, developed by ZAIN and launched by the Ministry of Health for individuals who are subject to home quarantine and those returning from abroad in the upcoming periods. This program aims to monitor the health status of citizens returning from abroad on evacuation trips around the clock, and subject them to home quarantine in order to preserve their health as well as the health and safety of the community. "Shlonik" enables the Ministry of Health to monitor quarantined individuals, their locations and the people who are in direct contact to them. The application also allows quarantined individuals to enter their vital data and communicate with the medical teams in the Ministry of Health when any symptoms occur.

As a matter of cooperation between government entities as well as to enhance the role of CITRA in providing the necessary technical support that we seek at this stage, CITRA has hosted and stored data of “Shlonk” application on their servers

 


The impact of the global health crisis (COVID-19) On the consumption of electronic programs and services in the State of Kuwait


 
 

Useful Resources

Latest Posts on Twitter

فايروس كورونا المستجد

Image

مبادرة الهيئة العامة للاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات

 

دعما ​لمبادرة تمكين العمل عن بعد للجهات الحكومية والتي أطلقها الجهاز المركزي لتكنولوجيا المعلومات في القطاع الحكومي بهدف دعم التحول الرقمي لتلك القطاعات إضافة إلى ضمان استمرار موظفي الجهات الحكومية من إنجاز الأعمال والمهام من أي مكان وفي أي وقت باستخدام وسائل وأدوات الاتصال وتقنية المعلومات، قامت الهيئة العامة للاتصالات وتقنية ​المعلومات بإعداد المستندات أدناه والخاصة فقط بالقطاع ​الحكومي لدولة الكويت:​


من ناحية أخرى، فقد قامت الھیئة العامة للاتصالات وتقنیة المعلومات بتقدیم خدمات وترددات اضافیة لشركات الاتصال الثلاث في البلاد على أن تقدم تلك الشركات لمشتركیھا ( 5 جيجا بايت ) إنترنت یومیا بالإضافة للمكالمات المحلیة بین الشبكات الثلاث مجانا ولمدة شھر اعتبارا من بعد الأحد الموافق 22 مارس وذلك كمبادرة ووقفة وطنیة وتعاون ما بین (ھیئة الاتصالات) وشركات الاتصالات في ظل الظروف الاستثنائیة التي تعیشھا البلاد لمواجھة انتشار فیروس كورونا المستجد (كوفید - 19). ​​​​

كما تم مؤخرا إطلا​ق صفحة الأمن السيبراني والاستجابة​ للطوارىء على موقع الهيئة والتي تحتوي على العديد من المعلومات المهمة والمفيدة للمس​تخدمين في هذه الفترة.


علاوة على ما سبق، فقد قامت الهيئة العامة للاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات من خلال إدارة الطيف الترددي وبالتعاون مع الجهات الرسمية المختصة بالدولة في هذه الفترة الاستثنائية باعتماد الاستيراد، الإفراج والكشف الميداني على شحنات أجهزة، معدات وقطع غيار أجهزة الاتصالات الواردة للدولة لجميع الجهات إضافة إلى إصدار التصاريح لمحطات الراديو الخاصة بسفن شركة المواشي الكويتية وإصدار تصريح جديد مع تخصيص علامات النداء للسفينة الجديدة "الكويت" وتجديد وإصدار تصريح سفينة "الشويخ". كما قامت بإصدار التصاريح لمحطات الراديو الخاصة بالخطوط الجوية الكويتية وبشركة طيران الجزيرة لتمكنهما من الطيران لإعادة المواطنين بالخارج ضمن خطة الإجلاء.

إحصائية الإفراجات خلال الفترة من 12 مارس إلى 30 إبريل 2020 بمختلف المنافذ الجمركية

إجمالي البيانات الجمركية لجميع المنافذ (2315) 
إجمالي الطرود/ حاوية لجميع المنافذ (52689)

icon

المنفذ الجوي - مطار الكويت

  • طرود: 17079
  • بيان جمركي: 2116
icon

المنفذ البري - الصليبية

  • طرود/حاويات: 6781
  • بيان جمركي: 76
icon

المنفذ البحري - ميناء الشويخ

  • طرود/حاويات: 24422
  • بيان جمركي: 109
icon

المنفذ البحري - ميناء الشعيبة

  • طرود/حاويات: 4407
  • بيان جمركي: 14

تطبيق شلونك

تطبيق «شلونك» هو تطبيق إلزامي في دولة الكويت، تم تنفيذه بإدارة الجهاز المركزي لتكنولوجيا المعلومات، طور من قبل شركة الاتصالات المتنقلة (زين) ودشنته وزارة الصحة للأشخاص الذين يطبق عليهم الحجر المنزلي والعائدين من الخارج. ويهدف هذا التطبيق إلى متابعة الحالة الصحية للمواطنين العائدين من الخارج في رحلات الإجلاء على مدار الساعة، ومراقبتهم أثناء وجودهم في الحجر المنزلي حفاظا على صحتهم وصحة وسلامة المجتمع. ويمكن تطبيق «شلونك» وزارة الصحة من مراقبة الأشخاص المحجورين ومتابعة مواقعهم والأشخاص المخالطين لهم، كما يتيح التطبيق للأشخاص المحجورين إدخال بياناتهم الحيوية والتواصل مع الفرق الطبية في وزارة الصحة عند ظهور أي أعراض عليهم.   ​

ومن باب التعاون بين الجهات الحكومية وكذلك تعزيزا لدور الهيئة العامة للاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات في تقديم الدعم التقني اللازم والضروري في هذه المرحلة، فقد قامت الهيئة من خلال أعمالها التشغيلية باستضافة وتخزين بيانات تطبيق شلونك على التجهيزات الآلية التابعة لها.

​​ 


تأثير الأزمة الصحية العالمية (COVID-19) على استهلاك البرامج والخدمات الإلكترونية في دولة الكويت


 
 
 

مصادر مفيدة

آخر المشاركات على تويتر ​​​​​​

اشترك في خدمة الأخبار

من الأحد إلى الخميس (07:30 صباحاً - 02:30 ظهراً)

call-us-icon

125


cs@citra.gov.kw
info@citra.gov.kw