Operators and Fair Competition Sector

Sector functions are as follows:

  • Encouraging and attracting competition and investment in the ICT field while safeguarding against unfair competition and abuse by operators benefiting from a monopoly market position.
  • Developing and updating programs relating to the State’s overarching ICT vision and strategy.
  • Publishing annual reports outlining the CITRA’s activities, achievements, future plans and any changes in telecommunications and information technology policies.
  • Setting annual rates and tarrifs related to the service coverage that providers are required to provide and in compliance with the latest regulations and standards, in addition to developing and monitoring service quality levels and safeguarding against abuse by providers that enjoy a monopoly position.
  • Setting fees and tariffs for licenses, frequencies, numbers and online domains as well as identifying other forms of returns within the ICT sector, and the collection of these fees, tariffs, and other forms of returns.
  • Granting licenses and permits related to the establishment, commercial operation, and management of public telecommunications networks, as well as regulating the establishment of an international communication infrastructure systems and access system structures based on announcement mechanism, the requirements and how long it would take to be granted.
  • Developing national ICT policies, while ensuring fair competition, safe market practices, and equal opportunity.
​ ​
Subscribe to the newsletter

Sunday - Thursday from (7:30 am to 2:30 pm)

125


info@citra.gov.kw

قطاع السوق والمنافسة


من المهام المخصصة التي تقع تحت هذا القطاع:​

  • تشجيع المنافسة والاستثمار في قطاعي الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات ومنع المنافسة غير المشروعة أو إساءة استخدام أي طرف لوضعه المهيمن في السوق.
  • وضع الخطط والبرامج المتعلقة بالسياسة العامة للدولة في قطاعي الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات وتحديثها.
  • إصدار تقرير سنوي يبيّن أنشطة الهيئة العامة للاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات وإنجازاتها وأي متغيرات في السياسة العامة المقررة المتعلقة بخدمات الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات وبيان الخطط المستقبلية للهيئة ونشر هذا التقرير.
  • وضع الضوابط الخاصة بمعدلات انتشار الخدمة التي يلتزم مقدمو الخدمات بتقديمها والعمل على ضمان تحقيقها وتطبيقها على أحدث الأنظمة والمعايير، ووضع معايير لجودة الخدمات ومراقبتها ووسائل ضمان الالتزام بها من قبل مقدمي الخدمة والشروط التي تحدد المشغل المهيمن على أي من هذه الخدمات سنوياً.
  • تحديد الرسوم التي يتعين تحصيلها من المرخص لهم على استعمالهم طيف الترددات والأرقام ونطاقات الإنترنت وكذلك تحديد الموارد الأخرى المستحقة لقطاعي الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات، ووضع آليات ووسائل تحصيل تلك الرسوم والموارد.
  • الموافقة على منح التراخيص والتصاريح المتعلقة بإنشاء وتشغيل وإدارة شبكات الاتصالات العامة وتقديم خدمات الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات للمستخدمين وإنشاء وتشغيل بنية اتصالات دولية وبنية نفاذ دولية بناء على تحديد آلية الإعلان عن التراخيص وشروط منحها والمدة الزمنية التي تستغرق منحها من تاريخ إغلاق باب الطلبات.
  • إقرار سياسات الهيئة العامة للاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات ​وخاصة ما يتعلق منها بتشجيع المنافسة ومنع الاحتكار.


اشترك في خدمة الأخبار

من الأحد إلى الخميس (7:30 صباحاً - 02:30 ظهراً)

call-us-icon

125


info@citra.gov.kw